How to erase and reset my Huawei P20 to the factory settings
Click each step to see the action. You can also click the picture or use the arrow keys.
- You can erase your content and settings from the Huawei P20 and reset it to the factory default state. After the reset, the phone will reboot to the initial setup screen.
All of your media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.
If the Device Protection feature is enabled, it will stay enabled. After the reset, you will need to enter your Google account password to use the phone again.
- 1. Touch Settings.
- 2. Scroll to and touch System.
- 3. Touch Reset.
- 4. Touch Factory data reset.
- 5. Read the warning and touch RESET PHONE.
- 6. If prompted, enter your device PIN/password/pattern.
- 7. Touch NEXT.
- 8. Touch RESET PHONE.
- 9. The phone will reboot.